The Caterham Seven 310R is a championship, representing a well established and successful formula in Caterham racing.

The ultimate evolution of the Academy car, the power is increased to 152bhp giving it a power-to-weight ratio well in excess of a Porsche 911 and requiring a limited slip differential to transfer that to the track.

In pre-season development, the Seven 310R was so successful that it resulted in a road version being launched to rave press reviews. Looking similar to the Seven 270R, the Seven 310R shares its race suspension and an aeroscreen to replace the original windscreen.

310R package

  • *New for 2023* 21 championship races
  • *New for 2023* 7 triple-header race weekends
  • *New for 2023* 20 minute races
  • *New for 2023* Dedicated dry (Avon ZZR, limited) and wet (Avon ZZS) tyres
  • Race 1 finish position is race 2 grid position; race 2 finish position is race 3 grid position
  • 30 points for a win, descending to 1 point for all classified finishers
  • 1 point for fastest lap
  • Three drop scores
  • Professional team support permitted

About the car

  • Originally 2014 onwards Academy cars
  • Upgraded to Roadsport, then Seven 270R with Avon ZZS tyres & a rear anti-roll bar, stiffer springs and dampers, wider track front suspension, windscreen and lights removed
  • Thereafter upgraded to Seven 310R with more powerful 152bhp engine and limited slip differential for increased traction and improved cornering

Have race experience, and want to take part?

Register your interest for the 2022 motorsport season.

Enquire now

2023 Seven 310R Leaderboard

Pos No Driver Points
1 4 Ian Leslie
2 5 Ben Lopez-Appleton
3 8 Daryl Cresswell
4 9 Harry Cook
5 10 Chris Fraser
6 11 Taylor O'Flanagan
7 12 Ron Mounsey
8 14 Fraser Jones
9 15 David Yates
10 16 Steve Metcalfe
11 19 Graham Macdonald
12 21 Harry Landy
13 22 Hugo Bush
14 25 Domenique Mannsperger
15 27 Jonathan Jarratt
16 28 Ryan Lovett
17 30 Roger Gaunt
18 31 John Cox
19 35 Jack Sales
20 38 Geoff Price
21 43 Allan Curtis
22 50 Wes Payne
23 52 Pete Wales
24 53 Tim Steel
25 55 Harry Eyre
26 64 Paul Hearnden
27 65 Duncan Cooke
28 68 Chris Welch
29 70 Lars Hoffmann
30 71 Alan Cooper
31 77 Kevin Cooper
32 81 Tom Wyllys
33 85 Robert Bullen
34 88 Pete Walters
35 92 Phil Bianchi
36 98 James Hall
37 99 Michael Kerley

2023 Seven 310R Anniversary Cup

Back for 2023 but with a new name to celebrate our 50th year, the 50th Anniversary Cup allows all drivers (including guest entries) to compete for an alternative podium. Only three rounds qualify for the cup - Zandvoort, Silverstone GP and Donington Park GP - but if you finish it the top 3 for any of those, you're out of the running. Fourth has never looked so good! Check in after Zandvoort for the Standings.

Pos No Driver Points

Seven 310R Championship Past Winners

The hallowed Caterham Seven 310R Championship Hall of Fame celebrates the few who have had the talent and speed to earn their place in Caterham Motorsport history with overall championship glory

Year Driver Car
2022 Pete Walters Caterham Seven 310R
2021 Lewis Thompson Caterham Seven 310R
2020 Greg Monks Caterham Seven 310R
2019 Gordon Sawyer Caterham Seven 310R
2018 Chris Hutchinson Caterham Seven 310R
2017 Lee Bristow Caterham Seven 310R


Access past results, decal packs and more.